Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana Scholarship Application Form, Eligibility, Reward

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana – KVPY Exam Date

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana KVPY Details

Name of Yojana

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY)

banksathi ifsc codes

Objective/ Aimed

Research careers in the areas of basic sciences, engineering, and medicine

Powered by

Department of Science and Technology of the Government of India

Launched by

PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Launched in


Covered Courses

B.Sc./B.S./B.Stat./B.Math./Int. M.Sc./M.S. in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology


12th Class Passed in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology

Selection Mode

Fellowship Written Exam

Selection Criteria

75% weight-age for Aptitude Test marks

25% weight-age for the interview marks

Exam Date


Result Date


Interview Date

January/ February

Apply Mode



For General Category/OBC: Rs. 1000

For SC/ST/PWD: Rs. 500


Rs. 5000/- in Graduation Courses

Rs. 7000/- in Post Graduation Courses

Official Site

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana Details:

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY), a scholarship program is being organized by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India to encourage students to take up research career in the field of Basic Science, Engineering. This program was started by Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee in 1999. Through this scheme, granting classes to class 11th, class 12 and undergraduate and high-graduate students.

The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) is a scholarship scheme run by the Government of India. Through this scheme, the Government of India aims at attracting young people to the extraordinarily talented and highly motivated students for basic knowledge courses and research career.

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana Eligibility Criteria:

The students will be selected between class 11th to a 1st year for the KVPY Scholarship. For this, they must have one subject in mathematics, physics, chemistry, and biology.

Stream SA: The students must have enrolled in 11th class (science subject).

Stream SX: The students must have enrolled in 12th class (science subject).

Stream SB: The students must have enrolled in the 1st year (science subject).

Minimum Percentage: For the Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana students have secured a minimum 75% (65% marks for SC/ ST/ PWD).

KVPY Selection Process

  • Written Examination: After examination of the applications, the written examination will be organized in November for the eligible students at approximately 54 examination centers of the entire country. The paper will come in Hindi and English for students for the written examination.
  • KVPY Admit Card: In the second week of October for the students, information on the written admission of the written examination will be updated on the website.
  • KVPY Interview: Students performing well in written tests will be called for an interview, which will be the final form of the selection process.

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana Scholarship/ Fund

Students who pass the KVPY examination will be eligible for this fellowship. These scholarships are received after 1 year of their graduation level B.S/ B.Sc/ M.S/ M.Sc in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology. Candidates for KVPY will be distributed as follows:

  • 5000 monthly fellowships to students from 1 to 3 years and an annual contingency grant of Rs. 20,000
  • After three years, the Fellowship has been increased to 7000 rupees per month during the MSc/ Integrated MS / MSc of the fourth and fifth year. 28,000

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana KVPY Application Form – How to Apply

The candidates who want scholarship through the Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana, they must be done online only. There are 3 steps to complete the KVPY Online Application Form:

Step 1: Registration

Step 2: Fill basic details, academic details, choose test center, uploading photo, signature, and other certificates.

Step 3: Pay online form payment (once the fee is successful and application form submitted no refund will be done)

KVPY Application Form Fee

For the KVPY online form (registration) candidates must have to pay online form fee. Government of India has exempted SC / ST from fees compared to GEN / OBC.

  • For General Category/OBC: Rs. 1000
  • For SC/ST/PWD: Rs. 500

KVPY Pattern

  • Mode of Exam: Online Mode
  • Duration: Duration of the exam will be three hours.
  • Language: Dual languages of English & Hindi.
  • Type of Questions: Multiple choice/ Objective Types.
  • Papers: The question paper divided into two parts: PART I & PART II.
  • Marks: 100 marks.
Sl. No Subject Part I Part II
1 Mathematics 15 questions – 1 mark each 5 questions – 2 marks each
2 Physics 15 questions – 1 mark each 5 questions – 2 marks each
3 Chemistry 15 questions – 1 mark each 5 questions – 2 marks each
4 Biology 15 questions – 1 mark each 5 questions – 2 marks each

KVPY Results:

The results of the KVPY test are usually declared in the second fortnight of December. The final results of the examination (i.e. qualification test + interview) are announced in the second fortnight of March.

KVPY Exam dates: 

  • This page will be updated during the second week of July 2019
  • Online Application to apply for KVPY 2019 will be available from:- will be updated
  • Last Date for closing of KVPY Online Application:- Will be updated
  • KVPY 2019 Aptitude Test:- 03rd November 2019
  • Download Admit Card:- Second Week of October 2019

KVPY Interview Round

  • Based on the performance in the aptitude test, shortlisted students will be asked to appear for an interview which is the final stage of the selection procedure.

HelpLine/ Customer Care


CALL ON 080 – 22932975/76, 080- 23601008 & 080 – 22933536

Email to


Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana Entrance Examination Centers:

The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana Entrance (KVPY) Test will be held on following 54 examination centers

Agarthala(Tripura), Agra(Uttar Pradesh), Ahamedabad(Gujarat), Allahabad(Uttar Pradesh), Ambala(Haryana), Aurangabad(Maharashtra), Belagavi(Karnataka), Bengaluru(Karnataka), Bhopal(Madhya Pradesh), Bhubaneshwar(Orissa), Calicut(Kerala), Chandigarh(Chandigarh), Chennai(Tamil Nadu), Coimbatore(Tamil Nadu), Dehradun(Uttarakhand), Delhi(Delhi-NCR), Durgapur(West Bengal), Eranakulam(Kerala), Faridabad(Delhi-NCR), Ghaziabad(Delhi-NCR), Guwahati(Assam), Huballi(Karnataka), Hyderabad(Telangana), Indore(Madhya Pradesh), Jaipur(Rajasthan), Jalandhar(Punjab), Jammu(Jammu & Kashmir), Jamshedpur(Jharkhand), Jodhpur(Rajasthan), Kanpur(Uttar Pradesh), Kolkata(West Bengal),  Lucknow(Uttar Pradesh), Madurai(Tamil Nadu), Mangaluru(Karnataka), Mohali (Punjab), Mumbai (Maharashtra), Mysuru(Karnataka), Nagpur(Maharashtra), Noida (Delhi-NCR), Pallakad (Kerala), Patna(Bihar), Pune(Maharashtra), Raipur(Chhattisgarh), Rajkot(Gujarat), Ranchi(Jharkhand), Rourkela(Orissa), Salem(Tamil Nadu), Siliguri(West Bengal), Thrissur(Kerala), Trivandrum(Kerala), Vadodara(Gujarat), Varanasi(Uttar Pradesh), Vijayawada(Andhra Pradesh), Visakhapatnam(Andhra Pradesh)

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.